Being More Self-Aware

I have started a new therapy and we are focusing  on anxiety, which causes me great issues at present.

We are trying to focus on the triggers of my negative thinking and I have realised a major one is my phone. I often jump to conclusions as to what other people’s motives are, their thoughts of me etc, and this is worsened over messaging, as intentions are often unclear. This makes me very needy and very insecure and overall, just a bad person to be around.

I have attempted many times to stop using my phone, but always find myself coming back to it before the day is even up. So, in order to really be successful at this, I am deciding to track it, on here; my trusted online diary.

I am keeping a stopwatch to see how long I’ve been not using it, and will come on here, when I feel the need to check it.

My first aim will be 72 hours, of which I am currently not even 1 percent through.

So wish me luck.

Leave a comment